Festival of Women Power

Navratri is a Famous festival of women power. Hindus celebrate this festival on a very large scale. People send Navratri wishes to their friends and family. People worship Goddess...
Navratri wishes

Navratri is a Famous festival of women power. Hindus celebrate this festival on a very large scale. People send Navratri wishes to their friends and family. People worship Goddess Durga for Nine days in nine different avatars.

The nine different avatars of Goddess Durga are:

1). Goddess Shailaputri Maa:  

Shail means mountains and Putri mean daughter and symbolizes the power of Brahma, Vishnu, and Shiva. She is worshiped on the first day of Navratri. She rides a bull and carries a trident along with a lotus in her hands. According to Hindu mythology, Devotees believed that, Shailaputri is to be the rebirth of Sati. She is also known as Sati Bhavani, Parvati or Hemavati. The color of the day is Red.

2). Brahmacharini Maa: Goddess Brahmacharini is worshipped on the Second day of Navratri.  Goddess Brahmacharini holds a rosary in her right hand and a water utensil in her left hand. She is also known as Tapashcharini, Aparna, and Uma and symbolizes spirituality and meditation.

3). Chandraghanta Maa:

Goddess Chandraghanta is worshipped on the Third day of Navratri. She is also known as Chandrakanta, Chandika or Ramchandi. Her name resembles crescent moon which is worn by her on the head.It is believed that Goddess Chandraghanta blesses devotees with a lot of courage and bravery. The goddess is shown with ten hands each carrying a symbol.

4). Kushmanda Maa:

Devotees worshipped Goddess Kushmanda on the Fourth day of Navratri.  Means of KU is little; Ushma means energy and mean cosmic egg. It is believed that the darkness in the universe ended with her divine smile and then there was the beautiful beginning of creation. This eight handed Goddess rides a tiger and carries a symbol in each of her hand.

5). Skanda Maa:

Goddess Skanda Mata is worshiped on the Fifth day of Navratri and Skanda means Kartikeya and Mata mean mother. She blesses her devotees with wisdom, power, and prosperity. She is also regarded as The Goddess of Fire.

6). Katyayani Maa:

Goddess Katyayani is worshiped on the Sixth day of Navratri. She is also known as a Warrior Goddess. It is said that she eventually led to slaying the demon, Mahishasura and then mounted the lion given to her by Goddess Gauri. She is shown with four hands, of which to carry a lotus and sword and two are in the Ashirwad mudra. She is also worshiped by the singles to get married and have a good life partner.

7). Kalaratri Maa:

Goddess Kalaratri, the seventh and violent form of Goddess Durga and is worshiped on the Seventh day of Navratri. She is known for destroying ignorance and removing darkness from the universe. She is also known as Shubhamkari. It is said that she licked the blood of demon Rakta Beeja, who had the potential to create demons from his blood. The fierce look of the Goddess depicts the strength and power which she is capable of inheriting if required to end the evil.

8). MahaGauri Maa:

Mahagauri Goddess is worshiped on the eighth day of Navratri as she is the eighth avatar of Goddess Durga who is known as a ray of lightning. Purity is depicted in this form of Durga.

9)  Siddhidayini Maa:

Siddhidatri is worshiped on the Ninth day of Navratri.  She is Avatar of Goddess Durga, who provides knowledge to her devotees. In this form, she is seated on a lotus flower and holds a lotus, mace, conch shell and discus.

As we drive in today’s century, we see all these forms of Goddess in each and every woman of today. A Woman who is powerful, spiritual, brave, energetic, motherly, a fierce warrior, enlighten, educating.

She faces each challenge with strength, wisdom. She is a great motivator for the generations to live up life to the fullest. She inspires us to be a good human being with great targets in life .she is an inspiration for all in all aspects of life by her superb multi-skilling talents with great success and love at the same time.

Navratri is also a festive time of celebration of various colors. Today the Navratri excitement is beyond all barriers. People follow the color days and enjoy the nine days festival. The Tenth day is the Vijayadashmi which symbolizes the victory of evil.

Navratri Special Status

Jyot se jyot jagate chalo, Prem ki ganga bahate chalo, Rah mein aaye jo deen dukhi, Sabko gale se lagate chalo, Din aaygega sabka sunehra, Isliye meri oar se Happy Navratri.

Pag-pag mein phool khile, Khushi aap sabko itni mile, Kabhi na ho dukhon ka samna, Yahi hai apko Navratri ki subhkamna.

Maa Ambe, Maa Jagdambe, Maa Bhawani, Maa Sheetla, Maa Vaishnao, Maa Chandi, Mata Rani meri aur apki manokamna puri karey.. JAI MATA DI.

No Comment

Leave a Reply



This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.